Tags

, , , , , , ,

My little one became obsessed with world history and geography since he started to play Civilization. His obsessions always lead him to read more but also to consume more youtube videos. In one of his searches, he found Crash Course and now he is a total fan. He is a fan of the videos and a huge fan of John Green. I Just realized that John Green is the author of The Fault in our Stars.

Inspired by this guy sometimes he goes to his room, sits on his desk and pretends that he’s presenting the Crash Course. He has watched the entire World history I and II series.

Crash Course is an educational Youtube channel created by the Green brothers: John and Hank. John presents the humanities courses and Hank the science courses. Each series is a collection of short videos, 10 to 15 minutes, about a subject: World history, US history, Chemistry, Astronomy. In each video, John or Hank talk about a specific subject with loads of jokes and funny animations.

They keep the little ones interested in subjects that would make them sleep. Crash Course is educational, it’s fun, it’s short, it’s simple, it’s visual and easy to understand. Crash course turns a boring subject into an interesting and fun thing to learn. Lucky me that there’s a Psychology series. Now I can show my kids what I have learned in five years in University.

 

