Tags

, , ,

Go into the arts. I’m not kidding. The arts are not a way to make a living. They are a very human way of making life more bearable. Practicing an art, no matter how well or badly, is a way to make your soul grow, for heaven’s sake. Sing in the shower. Dance to the radio. Tell stories. Write a poem to a friend, even a lousy poem. Do it as well as you possibly can. You will get an an enormous reward. You will have created something.

Kurt Vonnegut

I have never been an artist, but I like to paint and draw.

When I was a teenager I used to paint and draw a lot, sometimes I created something from scratch, sometimes I just copied some artist’s work.

Now I rarely sit down to draw or paint, it seems that it’s never the right time. It seems that I don’t have a moment where everything is quiet and I have all the time in the world. I probably have that, but I don’t feel like I have, so I don’t remember when was the last time I (re)created something. Oh wait! I do remember it was here.

The other day I found all of my works, I look at them and I was proud, I felt that I can create something and sometimes I can create something nice.

IMG_4879IMG_4872IMG_4876

