Tags

, , ,

It’s been seven days since my last post. Shame on me because the only reason is PROCRASTINATION!!

Procrastination: refers to the act of replacing high-priority actions with tasks of lower priority, or doing something from which one derives enjoyment, and this putting off important tasks to a later time.

I just don’t know if it works like that, I enjoy posting and blogging, so Why I keep putting it off? I work better in the morning that for sure and if for some reason I cannot write I postpone to the next morning and so on.

Today is Monday, it’s a good day for resolutions:

Resolution no. 1: after breakfast write as many post as I can, so I can publish it later.

Resolution no. 2: note every idea that I had so won’t be lost – “If it is not written it didn’t happen”.

Here there are some cool videos about the Procrastination.

In the first one Johnny Kelly highlights what is procrastination (I just love this word).

In the second you can learn a few simple rules to fight against it. I enjoy this one because I followed those rules when I was working in Child Protection Services. We had a lot of work and some of them not pleasant at all. I had this need to organise myself in order to reduce my anxiety and my guilty.

And you can also read this interesting article about P*****.

– psst, if you are reading this post and watching this videos you are procrastinating, ahaha.

