Tags

, , , , ,

I believe that everybody has this place, this special place where they want to come back over and over again.

For me that place is Arrifana. A beautiful beach in Southwest of Portugal.

I know that are other places not so crowded and as beautiful as Arrifana, but this is my place and I just have to go back, every year, I just have to.

When I went there for the first time, back in the early nineties, I fall in love. Since then, I came back every year, first with my friends, then with my husband and now with our kids.

We just enjoy being there and do the same things every time: surfing, build towers with those beautiful rocks, walk along the beach. We always are the last ones to leave. After the sunset we take a last splash, drink a beer (imperial) and walk all the way up with that amazing sunset portrait.

The Southwest of Portugal is full of amazing beaches. I have a list of my favourite beaches and some of then are little secrets.

If you go there and have car, just explore, get lost and find your special place. (all photos by Andre Torgal)

